Not a Member? Join

Log in

Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education

Upcoming events

    • November 03, 2022
    • November 04, 2022
    • Embassy Suites - Columbus
    Register



    2022 CTEP Fall Conference

    Nov. 3-4

    (Formerly Ohio Trade & Industrial Supervisors Association)

    Embassy Suites - Columbus

    2700 Corporate Exchange Dr.

    Columbus, Ohio 43231

    (614) 890-8600

    Agenda Coming Soon!

    Hotel Reservations - Click Here

    (Mention group name CTEP-OTIESA or group code CPO to get discounted rate)

    Registering more than one person for your school?  To register more than one individual, complete the registration form and select "Invoice Me" instead of "Pay Now". This will create one invoice and registration for one person. To repeat for additional individuals, click on "New Registration" and repeat. You can then pay for them all at once via credit card or send a check.

    Questions about registration? Please send an email to membership@ohioacte.org call (614) 890-2283.

Upcoming events


CTEP - Career Technical Education Professionals


 
 
 
"Promoting development
and growth in CTE"
 
 
MISSION: CTEP is an advocate for CTE by providing high quality professional development, fostering collaboration, and networking for CTE professionals.
    

What is CTEP?
The CTEP organization consists of supervisors, principals, directors, and coordinators who administer and support career-technical education at the middle school, high school, and corrections system within the State of Ohio.



PURPOSE:
  • Provide high quality professional development.
  • Foster collaboration and provide networking opportunities.
  • Unite all persons involved in supervision, administration, and coordination of Career-Technical Programs in Ohio.
  • Serve as a communication system between members, business and industry, and the Ohio Department of Education Office of Career Technical Education.


MEMBERSHIP: Membership is available to all individuals who function as a Director, Supervisor, or Principal of Career-Technical Programs. Conference registration includes membership in CTEP.

Executive Council

Past President:

Lynette Boggs, Wayne County Schools Career Center lboggs@wcscc.org


President:

Craig Bales, Ohio Hi-Point CC

cbales@ohiohipoint.com


President-Elect:

Julie Brinkman, Buckeye Career Center

jbrinkman@buckeyecareercenter.org


Treasurer:

Robin Long, ODRC/Ohio Central School System

robin.long@odrc.state.oh.us


Secretary:

Laura Bowers, C-TEC

lbowers@c-tec.edu


ODE:

Robert Kornack, ODE

robert.kornack@education.ohio.gov


SkillsUSA State Director:

Jackie Walker, State Director of SkillsUSA Ohio

skillsusaohiojw@gmail.com

 


Region I - North Central:

TBD


Region II - Northeast:

TBD


Region III - Southeast:

TBD


Region IV - South Central:

TBD


Region V - Southwest:

Connie Strebe, Tolles Tech

cstrebe@tollestech.com


Region VI - Northwest:

Phil Stockwell, Penta CC

pstockwell@pentacc.org


Corrections:

Richard (Lee) Fendrick

richard.fendrick@odrc.state.oh.us

Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education

38 Commerce Park Dr. Suite D, Westerville, Ohio
(614) 890-ACTE (2283)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software