Not a Member? Join

Log in

Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education

Job Training Coordinators

Interested in becoming a member of the division? The cost to join is $10 annually. Please send an email to membership@ohioacte.org or call 614-890-2283.

http://www.ohiojtc.wordpress.com/

FaceBook

The benefits of belonging to the Job Training Coordinators Division includes collaboration at our yearly state meeting and regional meetings. All individuals working with transition age youth can benefit from belonging to our division by networking with other professionals at these meetings. The board meets twice a year with the Office of Exceptional Children and a consultant from the Ohio Department of Education. Meeting minutes are sent to all members of our association. The OAJTC board can also be a resource for individuals who are looking to align their school programming with the Employment First Initiative.

OAJTC Officers

 Ohio Association Job Training Coordinators Board Members

2020-2021 School Year

President:

Jake Kakavros

  Trumbull Career & Tech Center

   Email: jake.kakavros@tctchome.com

Phone: 330.847.050

Vice-President:

Ryan Whited

Four Cities Compact

     Email: rwhited@fourcitiescompact.org

Phone: 330.335.1384

Secretary:

 Brooke Wendt

Medina County Career Center

     Email: bwendt@mcjvs.edu

                                    Phone: 330.725.8461

Social Media Secretary:

Jeff Renner

Toledo Public Schools

     Email: jrenner@tps.org

Phone: 419.900.0307

Treasurer:

Karen Crotty

CEVEC    

    Email: kcrotty@mayfieldschools.org

Phone: 440.995.7450 

Paraprofessional  Regional Representative

Jennifer Hutt

Plain Local

    Email: huttj@plainlocal.org

Phone: 330.705.4088

Northeast Ohio Regional Representative

Andrea Ciavarelli

Alliance City Schools

      Email: Ciavarellian@alliancecityschools.org

                                       Phone:  330-829-2245

Kristy Mazey

Akron Public Schools

      Email: kmazey@apslearns.org

                                       Phone:  330-604-4314

Northwest Regional Representative

Marissa Hutzman

Toledo Public Schools

        Email: mhutzman@tps.org

                                         Phone: 419.350.9105

Analisa Turnow

Perrysburg School System

        Email: aturnow@perrysburgschools                 

                                         Phone:  419.874.3181x5163  

Southeast/ Central Regional Representative

VACANT

VACANT

         Email: 

                                         Phone:

VACANT

VACANT

         Email:

                                         Phone:

Southwest Regional Representative

Cathy Valentour

Dayton Public Schools

         Email: cavalent@daytonpublic.com

                                          Phone: 937.313.1208

Michelle Bumgarner

Butler Tech

         Email: bumgarnerm@butlertech.org

Phone: 571.299.893

ACTE  Board Member

Bambi Fritsche

Plain Local

        Email: fritscheb@plainlocal.org

 Phone: 330.312.3840

Ohio Department of Education –Job Training Coordinator Consultant

Brenna Bartlett

Education Program Specialist

       Email: brenna.bartlett@education.ohio.gov

Phone:  614.369.3760

 

Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education

38 Commerce Park Dr. Suite D, Westerville, Ohio
(614) 890-ACTE (2283)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software